Polls will be open on Tuesday, April 26 from 6 am until 8 pm for registered Republicans and Democrats in Connecticut for the presidential preference primary.

New or unaffiliated voters may enroll in person by noon on Monday, April 25, in person at local town halls.

The Democratic ballot order is Roque “Rocky” De La Fuente; Hillary Clinton; Bernie Sanders; and “uncommitted.”

The order of the Republican ballot is Ted Cruz; Ben Carson (who has withdrawn from the race); Donald Trump; John Kasich; uncommitted.

In addition, there will be a special election to fill a vacancy in the State House serving the 75th Assembly District, which covers a portion of Waterbury.

The seat became vacant on March 9 following the resignation of Victor Cuevas.

Vying for the seat are Geraldo Reyes (D) and Raymond Work (R).

Where Do I Vote?

Find your polling place on the secretary of the state’s website.

Filed Under: Elections

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.