The following newly elected members of the 2021 General Assembly—a bipartisan group representing both major political parties—signed the Rebuilding Connecticut pledge.

In signing the pledge, they support its package of common sense policies that will help Connecticut employers—particularly struggling small businesses—manage the high costs of navigating COVID-19 restrictions, create and retain jobs, and lead the state’s economic recovery and growth for the benefit of all residents.

State Senate

State SenatorTowns Represented
Eric Berthel (R-Watertown)Bethlehem, Bridgewater, Middlebury, Oxford, Roxbury, Seymour, Southbury, Washington, Watertown, Woodbury
Dan Champagne (R-Vernon)Ashford, Chaplin, Coventry, Eastford, Ellington, Hampton, Pomfret, Stafford, Tolland, Union, Vernon, Willington, Woodstock
Paul Cicarella (R-North Haven)Durham, East Haven, North Haven, Wallingford
Paul Formica (R-Niantic)Bozrah, East Lyme, Montville, New London, Old Lyme, Old Saybrook, Salem, Waterford
Joan Hartley (D-Waterbury)Middlebury, Naugatuck, Waterbury
Norm Needleman (D-Essex)Chester, Clinton, Colchester, Deep River, East Haddam, East Hampton, Essex, Haddam, Lyme, Old Saybrook, Portland, Westbrook
Cathy Osten (D-Baltic)Columbia, Franklin, Hebron, Lebanon, Ledyard, Lisbon, Marlborough, Montville, Norwich, Sprague
Rob Sampson (R-Wolcott)Cheshire, Prospect, Southington, Waterbury, Wolcott
Heather Somers (R-Mystic)Griswold, Groton, North Stonington, Plainfield, Preston, Sterling, Stonington, Voluntown
Kevin Witkos (R-Canton)Avon, Barkhamsted, Canton, Colebrook, Granby, Hartland, Harwinton, New Hartford, Norfolk, Simsbury, Torrington

State House

State RepresentativeTowns Represented
Catherine Abercrombie (D-Meriden)Berlin, Meriden
Raghib Allie-Brennan (D-Bethel)Bethel, Danbury, Newtown, Redding
Mark Anderson (R-Granby)Barkhamsted, Granby, Hartland, New Hartford
Harry Arora (R-Greenwich)Greenwich
Jill Barry (D-Glastonbury)Glastonbury
Whitt Betts (R-Bristol)Bristol, Plymouth
Mitch Bolinsky (R-Newtown)Newtown
Pat Boyd (D-Pomfret)Brooklyn, Eastford, Pomfret, Union, Woodstock
Bill Buckbee (R-New Milford)New Milford
Patrick Callahan (R-New Fairfield)Danbury, New Fairfield, New Milford, Sherman
Vincent Candelora (R-North Branford)Durham, Guilford, North Branford, Wallingford
Devin Carney (R-Old Lyme)Lyme, Old Lyme, Old Saybrook, Westbrook
Jay Case (R-Winsted)Colebrook, Goshen, Torrington, Winchester
Holly Cheeseman (R-Niantic)East Lyme, Salem
Tom Delnicki (R-South Windsor)South Windsor
Laura Devlin (R-Fairfield)Fairfield, Trumbull
Jason Doucette (D-Manchester)Glastonbury, Manchester
Mike France (R-Gales Ferry)Ledyard, Montville, Preston
Robin Green (R-Marlborough)Andover, Bolton, Hebron, Marlborough
Irene Haines (R-East Haddam)Colchester, East Haddam, East Hampton
John Hampton (D-Weatogue)Simsbury
Cindy Harrison (R-Southbury)Bridgewater, Roxbury, Southbury, Washington
Greg Howard (R-Pawcatuck)North Stonington, Stonington
Eleni Kavros DeGraw (D-Avon)Avon, Canton
Kathy Kennedy (R-Milford)Milford, Orange
David Labriola (R-Oxford)Naugatuck, Oxford, Southbury
Jennifer Leeper (D-Fairfield)Fairfield
Liz Linehan (D-Cheshire)Cheshire, Southington, Wallingford
Kathleen McCarty (R-Waterford)Montville, Waterford
Ben McGorty (R-Shelton)Shelton, Stratford, Trumbull
Stephen Meskers (D-Greenwich)Greenwich
Amy Morrin Bello (D-Wethersfield)Wethersfield
Tammy Nuccio (R-Tolland)Ashford, Tolland, Willington
Tom O’Dea (R-New Canaan)New Canaan, Wilton
Cara Pavalock-D’Amato (R-Bristol)Bristol
William Petit (R-Plainville)New Britain, Plainville
Joe Poletta (R-Watertown)Watertown, Woodbury
Jason Rojas (D-East Hartford)East Hartford, Manchester
Jonathan Steinberg (D-Westport)Westport
Donna Veach (R-Berlin)Berlin, Southington
David Wilson (R-Litchfield)Bethlehem, Litchfield, Morris, Warren, Woodbury
Kerry Wood (D-Rocky Hill)Newington, Rocky Hill, Wethersfield
Terrie Wood (R-Darien)Darien, Norwalk
David Yaccarino (R-North Haven)North Haven
Tammy Zawistowski (R-East Granby)East Granby, Suffield, Windsor

Are you an elected public official? Sign the pledge now!

Are you a Connecticut business leader? Join the coalition now!

For more information, contact CBIA’s Stevie Ann Lis (860.244.1978).