Connecticut Companies’ 2015 Paid Holidays

01.01.2015
HR & Safety

CBIA surveys its members to find out what paid holidays they will be offering their employees in the upcoming year. The results of the latest survey reflect responses from 385 Connecticut firms.

New Year’s Day (Thursday, Jan. 1): 99% of respondents offering a paid holiday

Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday (Monday, Jan. 19): 18%

Presidents’ Day (Monday, Feb. 16): 27%

Good Friday (Friday, April 3): 48%

Memorial Day (Monday, May 25): 96%

Independence Day: July 4 (Friday, July 3): 88%

Labor Day (Monday, Sept. 7): 96%

Columbus Day (Monday, Oct. 12): 18%

Veterans Day (Wednesday, Nov. 11): 10%

Thanksgiving (Thursday, Nov. 26): 99%

Day after Thanksgiving (Friday, Nov. 27): 69%

Christmas Eve (Thursday, Dec. 24: full day): 31%

Christmas Eve (half day or early closing): 59%

Christmas Day (Friday, Dec. 25): 99%

Closed week of Dec. 28-Jan. 1: 15%

New Year’s Eve (Thursday, Dec. 31: full day): 20%

New Year’s Eve (half day or early closing): 56%

New Year’s Day (Friday, Jan. 1, 2016): 99%

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Stay Connected with CBIA News Digests

The latest news and information delivered directly to your inbox.

CBIA IS FIGHTING TO MAKE CONNECTICUT A TOP STATE FOR BUSINESS, JOBS, AND ECONOMIC GROWTH. A BETTER BUSINESS CLIMATE MEANS A BRIGHTER FUTURE FOR EVERYONE.